Thursday, April 2, 2020 | |Login | Search

School Readiness & Transition Activities

The countywide Ready to Learn School Readiness Transition Committee identifies and addresses school readiness issues to ensure children have a smooth transition to kindergarten. It is a volunteer committee and members include representatives from the six public school districts, Adams County Head Start, early learning centers, and other agencies concerned with early childhood education. The subcommittee usually meets every four to six weeks. As a result of its efforts, the six public school districts are all engaged in readiness and transition planning.

Current Ready to Learn School Readiness Transition Subcommittee members are:

Diana Fasnacht, United Way of Adams County Ready to Learn
Christine McGough, Upper Adams School District
Linda McMullen, Fairfield Area School District
Pat Schindel, HACC Gettysburg
Kristin Snyder, Littlestown Area School District
Laura Spalding, Fairfield Area School District

Terri Westfall, Fairfield Area School District

Christine Lay, Gettysburg Area School District

Megan Aiello, Bermudian Springs School District